StudyNotesWiki

• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Postgraduate in Fin vs Man Accounting (CTA v CTMA)
Postgraduate in Fin vs Man Accounting (CTA v CTMA) 2 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 10
Hi Guys,

I've been thinking lately, which one of the 2 above do you prefer and why.

I'm currently in my 3rd year of Bcompt Accounting and have been planning on applying for CTA next year. Now I've been reading on the CIMA qualification and it looks interesting, basically I'm now thinking that maybe I should apply for it instead...The problem is that I will need to register for 3 more modules as NDP for me to qualify for the Management Postgraduate, and apart from that, I struggled(struggling) a lot with the MAC modules and basically hate them. However I think about all the other hard work that needs to be put in when studying towards a CA qualification. I don't think I have the right patience and also thinking about the 3 year articles that I will need to do. I'm currently working , I don't think I can settle for a smaller salary for 3 years. or is it possible to do them part time ( meaning, I will do CTA part time, work full time at my current employer and somehow include articles in there- part time?)

Those that are currently studying towards the Management Accounting degree / postgraduate, would you recommend it? and what are the pros and cons. I don't know much about it, does it also require 3 years of articles?

Current/previous CTA students also welcome to contribute!

Regards
Lee
Lee_NK
Third Year Boarder
graphgraph
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Completed Bcompt Financial Accounting

2016: Postgraduate Diploma in Applied Accounting Sciences (98255) Flames
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Postgraduate in Fin vs Man Accounting (CTA v CTMA) 2 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 12